Google Code In 2016 – My biggest GCI year so far

So This was the last time I was participating in GCI as next year I will be ineligible. So again this year I participated from MetaBrainz Foundation from which I was a finalist last year too.

This was the most memorable year for me as it was the first time I collaborated with some organization on Github and thanks to all the mentors who guided me. This year I made many buddies like Anshuman, Tymon, Daniel Theis and it was an awesome experience.

This year I did 15 tasks which mostly involved fixing bugs, making code improvements, documenting the organization’s code on Github and help the organization improve their wiki.

This year was mind-blowing although I wasn’t able to fulfil my dream of becoming a Grand Prize Winner but I managed to become a finalist again. The results are –


This year although I wasn’t able to become a winner and now I can’t be in future ๐Ÿ˜ฆ but this year I got much confidence and knowledge ๐Ÿ˜€ which has motivated me to contribute to open-source on so I’ll learn much and again try my luck in competitions like GSOC etc.

Again, Thanks MetaBrainz and Google for this ๐Ÿ™‚

One thought on “Google Code In 2016 – My biggest GCI year so far

Leave a Reply

